Thank you to the guy that commented on my blog that motivated me to finally post.

I am way behind on this and I am a bit fuzzy on the details here but I want to catch up. Four wind charts but I have had 5-7 sessions but a couple were sort of busts. The last two however were very very good, especially Thursday of this week. It is as good as it gets here. Just an amazing day.

Session Date: Various Catch up post

Session Time: 11am – 4pm one break to switch kite out

Location: Home Launch

2012 Season Days to Date: 15

2012 Season Hours to Date: 42

Wind Observations: Some really good sessions in Late May and early June a lot of South and Southwest winds. Have found an insane flat water spot that requires about a 20 min upwind jaunt but it is so so worth it. Working on backrolls in flat water is so much easier then through chop, has allowed me to progress so much faster.

Session Notes: My riding slowly gets better, I am really liking my new BroKite 136×43 Wake, it has become my board of choice. I am very very close to having the back roll mastered. I still once in a while over fly the kite but for the most part if I pop well I can do a nice controlled backroll and land it smoothly. Sadly my love for my TT and the new flatwater spot has not had me on my surfboard much lately….but kiting is about having fun and that is what I am doing. I am sure I will be back on the Surfboard more in due time. So what’s next….not sure I may start to try simple unhooked pop and Railey. I am considering what trick to try next, would like to learn to kiteloop but I am not sure I am ready for that at this point. Anyway there I am caught up. 🙂